Sticky raw truffles

My very first raw experiment …  in the kitchen this time 🙂 Guilt free sweets. Real success!

Can’t even imagine what could have gone wrong, since this is one of the easiest recipes out there. coconut raw trufflesThe internet if full with such recipes, so you’ll find these truffles in every possible variation, but here’s mine:

  • a small bowl of mixed raw nuts (cashew, almond, sunflower seeds)
  • a small bowl of mixed dehydrated fruits ( dates, figs, plums, apricots)
  • soy milk
  • cinnamon
  • coconut flakes
  • unsweetened cocoa powder

raw truffles2I soaked the nuts for about 30 min in water and the fruits in soy milk . This helps soften the nuts so it’s easier to blend them. 

I blended all the nuts, then added all the fruits and blended them until I got a sticky dough. I might have used too many dates, but I added a couple of spoons of coconut flakes and it made it all better. In the end  I added a pinch of  cinnamon and cocoa powder and put the mixture in the fridge for a couple of hours .

raw cocoa truffles

Afterwards I made the little balls, rolled about half of them in coco powder and half in coconut flakes. I also left a few “naked” :P.  And that’s pretty much it.

raw truffles

Do try it out , they are really good. Honest! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Sticky raw truffles

Leave a Reply

